The fourth of several new albums in the Simple Hymns series to release over the next several months, Songs of  Communion combines classic Hymns with a fresh interpretation, some with additional lyrics, as well as new songs that have been written and recorded in a hymn-like style and focusing on the Majesty and Greatness of God.

Simple Hymns: Songs of  Communion features such well-known worship leaders as Pat Barrett (Housefires), Dave Fitzgerald, Joanna Beasley, Chris Weninegar, Katie Gustafson, Matt Boswell and Kelly Minter.

Some of the classic hymns in this fourth Simple Hymns installment include songs written by Isaac Watts and Charles Wesley, as well as Phillip Bliss, Katharina von Schlegel and Jane Borthwick.

Featured tracks include Isaac Watt’s “The Wonderful Cross” with a fresh interpretation by Chris Tomlin, Jesse Reeves and JD Walt, performed by Pat Barrett, Katharina von Schlegel and Jane Borthwick’s “Be Still My Soul”with a fresh interpretation from Katie Gustafson, Chris Eaton and John Hartley, Charles Wesley’s “And Can It Be” with a modern interpretation by Chris Eaton, John Hartley and Gareth Robinson, performed by Chris Weninegar, Phillip Bliss’s “Man Of Sorrows” with a fresh interpretation and performance by Chris Eaton, John Hartley, Abby Eaton and Claire Hamilton as well as Stuart Townend’s “How Deep The father’s Love For Us” performed by Joanna Beasley.